CELEBRATION  OF  MARRIAGE  ANNIVERSARIES  2018:  The annual celebration of Marriage Anniversaries will take place on Sunday 7th October with Mass at 3.00pm. in Tuam Cathedral, followed by refreshments in St. Jarlath’s College.  Couples celebrating significant wedding anniversaries are invited to attend along with their family members.  Anyone wishing to attend please notify the parish office at 094-9630006 as soon as possible.

PPC Newsletter January to June 2018



The new Parish Pastoral Council (PPC) was formally commissioned on Holy Thursday. The Council consists of a core group of 16 people and 5 sub-groups that will deal with specific matters of ministry in the parish, e.g. Outreach to the Elderly, Inclusion (ensuring that all the diverse elements of our parish feel included, e.g. people with special needs, members of our immigrant community and various ethnic groups), Communications, Youth, Eucharistic Adoration Renewal.
The PPC/Core Group is made up of representatives of the sub-groups & Fr Stephen.
Core Group: Kevin Henry (Chairman), Eileen Lynch (Vice Chairperson), Mary Grealy (Secretary), Mary Henry (Vice Secretary), Mike Byrne (PRO), Anne Lyons, Julia Kelly, Orla Phillips, Mary Mulrennan, Clare Higgins, Lydia Biesty, Eileen McDonagh, Frank Browne,
Willie Ryan, Orla Loftus Moran, Mike Griffin (Liaison with Parish Finance Committee).
Outreach to the Elderly: Clare Higgins (Group Leader), Lydia Biesty, Mary Grealy, Marion Regan, Laura Brogan.
Inclusion: Anne Lyons (Group Leader), Julia Kelly, Orla Phillips, Mary Henry, Laura Brogan, Kevin Henry, Marion Regan.
Communications: Frank Browne (Group Leader), Willie Ryan, Orla Loftus Moran, Mary Henry, Ruth Murphy, Mary Grealy.
Youth: Kevin Henry (Group Leader), Mary Mulrennan, Eileen Lynch, Frank Browne, Mary T. Griffin, Eileen Donnellan, Siobhan Conlon, Orla Phillips, Eileen Jordan, Clare Higgins, Ruth Murphy.
Eucharistic Adoration Renewal: Mike Byrne (Group Leader), Eileen McDonagh, Mary McGuire, Mary Waldron.